Jump to content

Dragon Ball Z

Dragon Ball Z
Episodes: 291 Start date: End date:


Gokuu is now an adult and will meet his destiny.

First arc: Saiyajins & Freezer

Raditz tells Gokuu of his true origin as a Saiyajin. Gokuu refused to join him, so Raditz kidnaps Gokuu`s son, Gohan. Gokuu sacrifices his life to win the battle. Vegeta & Nappa come down to Earth but are defeated. Vegeta retreats to one of Freezer`s command posts. Gohan, Bulma, and Kuririn get in Kami-sama`s old spaceship and head off towards Namek to collect their Dragon Balls.

Second arc: Jinzouningen & Cell

The plot centers on 4 jinzouningen who were built to kill Gokuu and fight everyone who tries to protect him. Cell, one of the 4 jinzouningen, absorbs 2 of the others to become capable of destroying the universe. Gohan, is the only one who can stop him since he has been shown to be more powerful -- and faster -- than his father.

Third arc: Buu

Buu is the new threat to Earth, and he turns people into candy to then eat them.

Note regarding the US/R1 version and any version based on it (informally, the "US chopjob"):

The first 80 episodes of DBZ were cut down to 65. For a listing of the episodes scroll down to the "O" specials and read their episodenames. All other episode were not cut together.

User Feedback

  • Create New...