Sign in to follow this  
Big Boar

Planning to live and work in Japan

Hello. As some of you may know, im currently studying japanese because i want to understand anime. But im thinking of living in Japan because i like Japan. The thing is im not familiar with streets so i will get lost there, im industrious and i heard that they have big salaries, i also hear there are lots of Filipinos there like me and some even a high school students. So what are step by steps when first time visiting Japan? Should i hire some tour? Im well behave(but not talkative and no friends) and not a jerk like Logan paul.

• Like 1

Logan Paul comment was random, but okay.

You might want to do some more research into the region that you're wanting to get involved in.  I'm not saying go full-military on your research, but a lot of the time, what "sounds like a workable condition" is usually much more complex and complicated when you get your feet on the ground.  That's true even in the macro-scale of things moving from one city to the next.

You're a high school student - "big salaries" mean little to you.  Why?  You have no degree.  What's the cost of living where you want to be?  How are you going to pay your way by until you get the job?  How are you going to get the job?  If you don't know the language, how do you propose to get hired or function in the day to day?  These are things to think about.  There are many more dimensions to moving - even in country (let alone out of the country) - than just up-anchoring and moving.  The biggest thing is "what is the naturalization process?"  You don't just get to go someplace and claim citizenship - period.  That's probably where I'd start.

• Like 1