The Tokyo Ghoul disappointment (Just a pointless little rant, dont bother)

eCapter

Hey guys,

so first: please refrain from spoilers beyond season 2 and be aware of spoilers including the end of season 2 and the description of season 3.

So Im quite new to anime and considering Tokyo Ghouls omnipresence I thought it has to be cool. And the setting is cool and the characters looked cool.....but yeah.....The start was really good. The first let down was the Shuu arc which mostly just felt unnecessary and rediculous. The rest of season 1 was okaaaaay. The episodes were over very fast which actually could speak for the anime but somehow I was unsatisfied all the time. I dont feel like I really got to know the characters Im supposed to care about. And unfortunately that includes Kaneki and Touka for a too big part. Yoshimura was cool and Koutarou was ok. Hide seemed to be important, but no he wasnt and Im fine with him getting no screentime at all because I couldnt care less about him. Unfortunately season 2 wanted me to....I think the scenes with him were okaaayy but pretty unnecessary and to build the whole ending around his deaths was like a punch in the face because I seriously couldnt give less shit about him. He had no role at all. Even Shinoharas maybedeath was more emotional and I didnt really like him for his puppetlike dead eyes. Hell even that Jason clones death would have been more emotional because I would have cheered so hard, I propably would have cried. I mean really what a shit is that character and why is screentime wasted on him?