rd7

Introductions???

Yahallo! I’m new to AF and (being new and all) was looking for a club when I found the light novel club and just had to join. I’m creating this topic so this club can be less dead-ified! 

Anyways I started watching anime a couple months ago, did the whole otaku transformation thing and then found light novels and was like Ooooooooh- must get! And ever since I’ve loved reading light novels more so than reading manga and better than some anime shows.

Now, I have sadly yet to finish a series, but I am a hardcore reader and can finish a 300 page book in like 3-4 hours (if I have the time). But more recently I’ve found that if I split up my book reading marathons, I get more out of them and like them more! So I’ve been reading smaller portions of books (like for instance, 1 No Game No Life chapter or ~ 1/5 of the book) whenever I have the chance. 

So that’s all from me (for now), maybe I can help liven up this club? I know with 3 members (probably 2, it’s been a while since one member logged on) it probably won’t get very exciting, but I’m gonna try my best!E2C70C6D-5AD6-48DF-A07C-52C28DF1E7C7.jpeg.f55e3969451d474f982e47ddc51e661f.jpeg

• Like 2
  • Friendly 1

I created this club out of a whim without taking into consideration that we already have a Manga section on the Forum which was also used for Light Novel.

Now you ask where the problem lies of having an (unofficial) section, right? None, well none I know about. However, I believe it would be unreasonable to separate both - section and club from each other especially if they are going to contain the same content. I would appreciate if an admin could link this club to the Manga section of the Forum. I think that Clubs are in general a great way to encourage people to fully indulge them self into their favorite hobbies, whereas forum sections seem a bit unappealing. Though that is my personal opinion.