Hello, I'm new.

Stormheart

Hello, I'm new to this site and I was hoping I could get some anime recommendations( what to watch ). I enjoy comedy, action, horror and slice of life. Honestly, I'm pretty easy to please anything with a decent plot and characters will entertain me. :)

• Agree 1

Welcome to Anime Forums! Hope you enjoy your stay :)

Lets see, for comedy, watch K-On, Sakurasou, and Danshi Koukousei no Nichijou. Action is a bit harder, as most action I like involes other genres as well. Railgun (action/supernatural), Code Geass (action/mecha), and Samurai Champloo (action/adventure/comedy). Can't say I'm an expert on SoL or horror though. Althouth, I guess all of the comedy anime I listed have a decent amount of SoL in them, so that counts.

Welcome to Anime Forums! Hope you enjoy your stay :)

Lets see, for comedy, watch K-On, Sakurasou, and Danshi Koukousei no Nichijou. Action is a bit harder, as most action I like involes other genres as well. Railgun (action/supernatural), Code Geass (action/mecha), and Samurai Champloo (action/adventure/comedy). Can't say I'm an expert on SoL or horror though. Althouth, I guess all of the comedy anime I listed have a decent amount of SoL in them, so that counts.

Thanks, I don't mind if they mix genres. I was just using layman's terms to describe some of the genres I like.

Thanks, I don't mind if they mix genres. I was just using layman's terms to describe some of the genres I like.

Well, I hope you like them then! I would probably suggest starting with Samurai Champloo if you haven't watched that already, as it has the same author as Cowboy Bebop.

Hello and welcome to Anime Forums! I hope you enjoy your time here!

Fantastic SoL: Toradora! <3 (My personal favorite), Sakurasou no Pet na Kanojo, K-On!, and Golden Time.

Hello and welcome to the forum Stormheart , Yuuki desu , I hope you enjoy it here :P