Hello Folks

O.G.

I am the alpha and the omega. O.G. is my name and MORPG is my game. I am an oldie or veteran gamer; some might call me a G.M. or game master, but I prefer the title O.G. or original gamer. My gaming biography is older than many gamers alive today and I have likely forgotten more about MORPG than most players have ever even learned. So let's pick up the story where I last remember, shortly after the epic game crash of 1983. As a toddler I played floor games and miniature wargames such as Little Wars, Castles & Catapaults, Lego Wars and of course, Army Men in 1985 to 1987, but I believe it was in 1989 when my first video gaming experience began. I started off playing classic Atari games when I was still a young child or fledgling gamer. Pac-Man was the first arcade game I ever played, in 1989 I do believe. But I didn't get introduced to role-playing games until I started playing The Legend of Zelda for NES in 1990, followed by A Legend of Golden Axe for SEGA in 1991, shortly before I owned my first personal computer. Then in 1994 is when I started playing Apple II games like Oregon Trail and Prince of Persia, along with text-based games like Storybook Weaver and tabletop strategy board games like Chess, Checkers, Risk, Axis & Allies, etcetera. Of course I also played many other games for Nintendo, SEGA, Macintosh and PC up until around 1997 when I discovered on-line gaming and instant messenger programs. I started on AIM in 1997, then YIM in 1998, followed by MSN in 1999, the golden years. for MORPG in my opinion. I of course found my way to places like Ayenee, Tenaria, Romantica, Nerima, Ecneics, Eden, Jacmus, etcetera during those days. I spent a lot of time in places like Jade's Tavern and Kad's DBZ/GT Battle Chat in 1998 to 1999, eventually finding my way to places like Tuxedo Mask, Charmanders-31, Vampire: The Masquerade Chat, and bulletin boards like 4chan, along with several webpages linked to Angelfire, Geocities, Bravenet, Multicity Chat, C