Manga for beginner....

Greeneyes

Now I'm not a total beginner I have 7 manga but only 2 series: Shugo Chara and Konosuba I really like both of them but kinda lost interest in Shugo Chara so as I wait for more Konosuba to be released I would like some recommendations for a beginner like me!

How I got into manga was via the same series that got me interested in anime, which were:

DBZ

Dragon Ball

Detective Conan

I would recommend those for beginners, but I would really suggest visiting the manga counterpart of a show that got you into anime.

Edited by Guest
  • Like 1

Fruits Basket is the first manga I ever read. Nice thing about it is that it is complete now IIRC. It's a light and cute slice of life with fantasy elements.

A lot of the CLAMP manga are very well done and have pretty well rounded stories and great art. I recommend Tsubasa the Reservoir chronicle and xxxHolic.

I haven't read much of Tegami Bachi : Letter Bee but the few volumes I read were pretty amazing. I just happened to start reading the series when I was phasing out of manga. Once I have some bookshelves I'll probably get back into the hobby and this is one of the first I'll seek to complete.

I had a friend in high school that hadn't watched any anime/manga until she met me. I got her hooked with Black Cat and Full Metal Alchemist. Both very great manga.

What anime series do you like? Just read the manga series that they were adapted from. After that, just look into series based on the genres that you enjoy.

• 4 weeks later...

I highly recommend to read Tokyo Ghoul. That was my first manga i bought.

The first season's already over. It's amazing and if you love the genre dark, fantasy, horror and splatter , you must have this one.

I know I've already posted here, but decided to leave a recommendation anyway. I generally always recommend this title due to how underrated it is....+Anima. Still one of my favorite manga series and kind of wish it had gotten an anime adaptation.