Looking for a romantic anime that is not a comedy.

Gorganoth

Hi

I'm looking for a romantic anime that is not a comedy. I absolutely loved Ef - a tale of memories, and now I'm looking for something kinda similar, although the sequel series dissapoints me.

Anyone have any suggestions?

Thanks in advance. 

sorry can't ad links or much detail as on the smartphone at work

but maybe try

Anohana : a flower we say that day

or

True lies

also maybe even 

Plastic Memories

Edited by Wodahs

Plastic Memories

Clannad

Kanon

Your Lie in April

Gosick

Kimi no Na Wa (Your Name) (Movie)

All of those are fantastic. With everything above Gosick, you need a mountain of tissues because you will be crying.

• Like 1

Thanks a bunch for the suggestions, I'm new to anime so I don't really know any of these shows. 

Is there any of them where the main couple commits to each other fairly early on, with a minimum of 'will they - won't they' stuff?

Edited by Gorganoth

Ehh? So hard since most romance anime have comedy in 'em. But try these:

• Clannad
  • Your Lie In April
  • Fune wo Amu
  • Plastic Memories
  • A Silent Voice

These are my top 5. 

4 hours ago, Gorganoth said:

Thanks a bunch for the suggestions, I'm new to anime so I don't really know any of these shows. 

Is there any of them where the main couple commits to each other fairly early on, with a minimum of 'will they - won't they' stuff?

Do you mean an anime where the couple don't want to fall in love but they eventually do? Or an anime where the guy/girl hurts the guy/girl in some way but they eventually fall in love?

I mean one in which the main couple falls in love with one another, confess their feelings and have a loving relationship fairly early in the series, and where the plot is about the two of them going through their struggles together.

Thanks for all the suggestions, I'll try them.